Customer Reviews

Here at Ron Skinner and Sons, we value the feedback from our customers to make the best possible service for you, when purchasing a car from us.

If you would like to leave a review about your time dealing with Ron Skinner and Sons, please click below;

Leave a review

But, if you’re interested in purchasing a car from us, meet our past customers below and hear their thoughts about our service.

Miss Craven

Neyland
Customer Review
13/08/2018
Miss Craven visited the new Ron Skinner and Sons in Neyland and collected the keys to her new Jeep Renegade. She couldn't be happier with the car

Mr Jacobs

Neyland
Customer Review
13/08/2018
A happy My Jacobs, collected the keys to his new Renault Megan GT Line from Ron Skinner and Sons and could not be happier with his experience at the showroom

Mr Gibbs

sales
Customer Review
13/08/2018
You can not go wrong with an Audi. A happy Mr Gibbs collected the keys to his new Audi A5 from Ron Skinner and Sons and could not be happier with the service he had.

Mr Horst

sales
Customer Review
13/08/2018
A happy Mr Horst collected the keys to his new Corsa from Ron Skinner and Sons from our sales manager Kevin

Mr Laville

sales
Customer Review
13/08/2018
A very happy Mr Laville visited Ron Skinner and Sons after he finished work to collect the keys to his new Peugeot 2008 from our new Neyland showroom

Mrs Syme

sales
Customer Review
13/08/2018
A very happy Mrs Syme collected the keys to her new Toyota Aygo at Ron Skinner and Sons from our sales manager Kevin.

She could not be happier with the service she had when purchasing a car from the Ron Skinner and Sons team

Mr Townsend

Neyland
Customer Review
10/08/2018
Mr Townsend visited our Neyland showroom and collected the keys to his new DS3

Mr Townsend said he could not be happier with the car and getting finance was an easy process with Smile Car Finance

Ms James

sales
Customer Review
10/08/2018
Another happy customer leaving Ron Skinner and Sons.

Ms James said she couldn't be happier with her new car from the Neyland Ron Skinner and Sons team

Mrs Goymer

Neyland
Customer Review
08/08/2018
Mrs Goymer visited our Neyland showroom recently and purchased her perfect family car The Goymer family said They could not fault their experience at Ron Skinner and Sons I was allowed the time to choose the car of my choice

Miss Naylor

Neyland
Customer Review
07/08/2018
Miss Naylor visited our Neyland showroom today and collected the keys to her know Renault Captur from our Sales Manager Kevin. She has been looking for her next car for a while and found the perfect one at Ron Skinner and Sons.

Miss Goodman

Neyland
Customer Review
06/08/2018
Miss Goodman spent some time at our Neyland showroom and picked herself out a Kia Picanto from our choice of 1200 cars. Miss Goodman said Ron Skinner and Sons, help me choose the perfect car for me and was with me every step of the way, with each decision

Miss Elise

Neyland
Customer Review
05/08/2018
Miss Elise visited Ron Skinner and Sons in Neyland today collected the keys to her new Audi A3 from our sales representative Andrew. Miss Elise said Ron Skinner and Sons help me with all my enquires and purchasing a car from them was easy

Mrs Goodridge

sales
Customer Review
04/08/2018
It's the perfect day to purchase a car from Ron Skinner and Sons Mrs Goodridge collected the keys to here new Corsa from Ron Skinner and Sons and she couldn't be happier.

Miss Chivers

Tredegar
Customer Review
02/08/2018
Another happy customer leaving the Ron Skinner and Sons Tredegar showroom

Miss Chivers collected the keys to her new Hyundai i20 from our sales representative Daniel and could not be happier with her time at Ron Skinner and Sons

Miss Summerhayes

Tredegar
Customer Review
31/07/2018
Miss Summerhayes collected the keys to her new Mercedes Benz A Class from our Tredegar showroom

Miss Summerhayes is excited to get behind the wheel and take her new car for a spin

Mr Evans

Tredegar
Customer Review
30/07/2018
A very happy Mr Evans visited Ron Skinner and Sons in Tredegar

Mr Evans collected the keys to his new Vauxhall Insignia and couldn't be happier with the team at Ron Skinner and Sons

Mr Maher

Neyland
Customer Review
29/07/2018
A very happy Mr Maher visited our showroom in Neyland and collected the keys to his new Vauxhall Mokka

Mr Wadley

Cardiff
Customer Review
28/07/2018
Mr Wadley collected the keys to his new Vauxhall Astra from our Cardiff Showroom and said our service was incredible

Mr Taylor

Neyland
Customer Review
25/07/2018
Perfect Experience

Mr Taylor collected the keys to his new Citroen C3 from the new Ron Skinner and Sons showroom in Neyland

Mrs Harrison

Neyland
Customer Review
24/07/2018
A very happy Mrs Harrison at our Neyland Showroom

She collected the keys to her new Fiesta from our sales manager Kevin and said She could not fault her experience at Ron Skinner and Sons

Is time for you to find your next car

Miss S

Cardiff
Customer Review
23/07/2018
Miss S collected the keys to her new Renault Captur from our new Ron Skinner and Sons showroom in Cardiff

She was over the moon with her purchases

David Havard

sales
Customer Review
01/06/2017
Having bought 2 reliable cars previously, I returned to the company (27/05/17) for another to replace a rather aging run around. The service from staff is excellent, they are not "in your face" unlike other car dealerships but make sure that you know they are there to help when you want it. Having checked out their website to see what was available I liked the look of one in particular, right size, right price, low mileage and after researching the model knew that it was reliable. Once viewed and taking it for a test run, I decided that it would “look good on my drive” seriously though; it was a great car, it was then purchased. The next stage was the easy part, the help received from David was again excellent and all documentation was completed quicker than the decision to purchase the car. Collected the car on 29/05/17 as arranged it was nice and clean as expected. Just had to put in some petrol at the nearest station, this was a little disappointing (20 miles in the tank). When another car is needed by family members or friends, I would definitely recommend that they visit the company due to the reliability of the cars and the service received from staff.

Tracy Powell

sales
Customer Review
16/05/2017
Brought a car yesterday fab service nice not to be hounded by staff like some places will recommend this place to any body thank you

David Hughes

sales
Customer Review
06/05/2017
Myself and my fiancée both bought cars. Nigel was great on the showroom floor and left us to browse before settling on the cars we liked. Sales procedure was easy. I was a bit disappointed that when I collected my car it only showed 4 miles fuel remaining. This stopped the experience from being 100%

Tina Jones

sales
Customer Review
22/04/2017
Fantastic Service. Drove down from North Wales on Wednesday 19.04.17, met Nigel at the showroom, what a gentleman he is, absolutely no hard sell, very informative, very patient, we test drove five cars in total. We ended up buying two cars (one for myself and another for our daughter). Nigel went out of his way to make sure that we were able to drive them away the same day. Absolutely stunning service. Will definitely be calling again when my husband wants a new car and will be accompanied by our neighbours. Keep up the good work Ron Skinner and Son.

Niall Rowland

sales
Customer Review
15/03/2017
Absolutely fantastic service today just like any other time I have been up. Nigel was fantastic on the shop floor along with another young man who's name I can't remember. The young man took me for a test drive and was very talkative and had great customer service skills. Nigel and Jonathan helped me sort out my finance. Jonathan recommended I switch to a different finance type after being declined for one. Sophie was fantastic on the phone also and I appreciate everything all of them did to help. I will definitely shop here again in the future.

Samantha howells

sales
Customer Review
08/03/2017
Thanks so much to Chis and Jason. Had a problem with the car. They went above and beyond to fix it. Great friendly stafff. Really helpful.

Robert Hemms

sales
Customer Review
16/02/2017
Just had my car no pressure salesman this is my third car over some years from ron

mark rogers

sales
Customer Review
15/02/2017
Best car dealership in wales all the staff are amazing.

Wayne Baldry

sales
Customer Review
12/02/2017
I can only say they are a family business that is Amazing and help and care to the customer is second to none . I had a car on deposit and expected to pick up and px my old car but on the way I suffered a hart attack and then was in hospital for a further 5 weeks after my hart operation and Nigel and Kevin also rang the hospital to see how i was and kept the car I had chosen till I came out of hospital !. which I was so pleased with and my dream car a BMW 3 series 320 d ! in red this car was a dream and a lift to me simply amazing and delivered to me by Steve an amazing car and people who are the Ron Skinner team ,Thank you guys and many thanks for making my Dream real ,I cannot thank you enough .so if you have a dream car in mind get down to Ron Skinner's ASAP .